Beautiful Sadness

At one point of your life have you ever felt like you were on top of the world, but also at another point felt the world crumbling down on you? Welcome to the amazing spectrums of emotions this world has to give you! There was a beautiful quote my man Butters from South Park says that makes me love every single moment life has to offer someone, “I love life . . . I’m sad, but at the same time I’m really happy that something could make me feel that sad. It’s like, it makes me feel alive, you know? It makes me feel human. And the only way I could feel this sad now is if I felt somethin’ really good before. So I have to take the bad with the good, so I guess what I’m feelin’ is like a, beautiful sadness. I guess that sounds stupid.”

I don’t think anyone should be afraid to start a new chapter in their life or be hard on themselves when one of the chapters in their life is a complete fail. That’s the beauty of it, life always works itself out with something new. I remember reaching that point in my life around April 2015. One of the great emotions, this so called “love” walked out of my life. Then the domino effect started taking its toll. Grades, job, hobbies all dropping into utter misery. The wonderful bright summer days came along but all I saw were those grey rainy days. Looking into that moment of life just barely making it to the end of each day was ridiculously difficult. Life soon came around and made that amazing swing where it started working its way up into the sky. I was working at an amazing job at First Year Success, and meeting a lot of incredible unique people that started to open my mind. Soon enough I realize a new way to happiness. The world’s energy came through.

I am truly a believer of the law of attraction of what comes into your life you are bringing into your life. The only issue is that the world never wants you to be on top of the world, but it also doesn’t want you to feel like the world is crumbling down on you. It will always make its way back to the middle and at this point, I have come to truly appreciate it. Just go out and live. Live for both the beautiful sadness, beautiful happiness, & every little thing in between. Your first year of college can have a lot of ups and downs, but sooner or late you will find yourself back in the middle, and that’s ok.

Rodrigo Bello
Lead Peer Ambassador
First Year Success
Student Success Building 217
303-352-4195
 
Office Hours:
Mon:9:30-2:30pm
Tues/Thurs:8:00am-9:00am
Wed:8:00-2:30pm
Fri:8:00-2:30pm
Leave a Reply

